/ / / / ‘The Fortunate Ones’ by Phyllis Johnston

‘The Fortunate Ones’ by Phyllis Johnston



The Fortunate Ones is the fifth and final book in the ‘May’ series and gives a vivid picture of the life and adventures of a New Zealand farming family during the 1920s, 30s and 40s in rural New Zealand. Set in the Waikato, each chapter is told by the voice of each of May’s 9 children. Lovely line drawings head each chapter. This is a softcover book.

Read only by Phyllis’ family until recently, when all the previous books were reprinted by the Phyllis Webby Trust this book was edited and released in 2018 and reprinted in 2020. The final chapters of the May Series have been well received.

Item will be shipped in 1-3 business days
  Ask a Question

No Hassle Chooice Shopping!

  • Check Mark Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Check Mark Fast Delivery
  • Check Mark Secure Payments
Store:  Noonewenttotown
0 out of 5



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “‘The Fortunate Ones’ by Phyllis Johnston”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shipping Policy

We ship with Aramax for standard shipping. Rural delivery via NZ Post.

Refund Policy

Refunds only on damaged products. Please let us know within 3 days of arrival.

Cancellation / Return / Exchange Policy

Exchanges accepted if item is in perfect condition.

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.